Lokua - Nightmare in Crook County Vol. 1

Download ZIP from or Moment Sound or Dedicated Records

It has been almost a year and a half since the release of “Trails” most which Lokua spent honing his craft in a suburban basement on the outskirts of Chicago and performing more than weekly in various Chicago venues. At this point, there does not exist a corner of electronic music Lokua has not yet made his own and the release is a reflection of this. A great variety of styles are brought together with a strong and coherent narrative structure and a unique “Lokua sound”.
This is a horrifically dark, enigmatic and twisted side of Lokua. Yet the sublime, and at times tender, finesse makes one wish that the sun never shone and we were eternally trapped in the subterranean dungeon of his sick nightmare. Many daemons have been unleashed over the past few years and quite a few extra-terrestrial spirits summoned in order to channel the energy towards a greater musical good that starts out as a soundtrack to your life and slowly becomes life itself.

Lokua on Myspace

go to release on

  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Furl
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Ma.gnolia
  • Google Bookmarks
  • NewsVine

10 Responses to “[m_007] :: Lokua – Nightmare in Crook County Vol. 1”

  1. Slava Says:

    And oh my, Ghost Disco is the ultimate dance-floor murderah. Why isn’t this out on vinyl!?!? oh yeah… if only we had the timing down a little better, which we will soon!

  2. [moment_007] Lokua – Nightmare in Crook County Vol. 1 (2009) Says:

    [...] [...]

  3. searchl1te Says:

    sweeet. got this bumping at work.

  4. Soph Says:

    FINALLY got to hear this….I’ve definitely entered another dimension, good work. Love that interlude, track 5 and track 7. White van is just down right creepy……….you are so effin talented!

  5. shazam_bangles Says:

    I included Ghost Disco on my mix…Chicago til the world blow!

  6. awx online » Lokua – Nightmare in Crook County Vol. 1 (m_007) Says:

    [...] Kai kuriuose Nightmare in Crook County Vol. 1 kÅ«riniuose iÅ¡liko ankstesnÄ—s Lokua kÅ«rybos principai – sunkus triphop’iÅ¡kas ritmas su vaiduokliÅ¡ka melodija, atrodo dar vienas semplas ir į pirmÄ… planÄ… ateis japonas DJ Krush su savo scratch’u. Kitos kompozicijos visiÅ¡kai iÅ¡krenta iÅ¡ triphop konteksto, tačiau taip pabrėžia albumo idÄ—jÄ… – vis dÄ—l to kalbam apie koÅ¡marÄ…, kad ir ne Guobų gatvÄ—j. Atsisiųsk. [...]

  7. INQ Mag | A Netaudio Resource Says:

    [...] /// [...]

  8. [m_007] Lokua – Nightmare in Crook County Vol. 1 « Inversepop Says:

    [...] Synth Pop, Trip-Hop Netlabel:  Moment Sound Genre: trip-hop, downtempo, synth-pop, breaks Go to the release DOWNLOAD1 [...]

  9. Lokua – Nightmare in Crook County Vol. 1 @ | / music&audio situationally subjectively suggested Says:

    [...] [m_007] [...]

  10. Xto Says:

    Just saw this one … got it with my morning cofee.
    7AM = Ghost Disco …. sweeeeeet

Leave a Reply